Wear Many Hats Episode 200 — Recho Omondi

Wear Many Hats
3 min readJun 10, 2023

Hey everyone it’s Rashad and this is Wear Many Hats presented by Dahsar.

You can check out all the episodes of the Wear Many Hats Podcast on all platforms and at wearmanyhats.com

WMH and Dahsar is made possible by listeners like you. Thank you.

Recho Omondi is a fashion designer and podcaster.

You may know her from her fashion podcast, The Cutting Room Floor, Fashion’s Only Fashion Show.

I first heard of Recho through her t-shirt’s being sold at The ADO Shop in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. RIP.

I can’t stop looking at Recho’s Tik Tok feed. Her hot takes, never cold. Her fast content, never slow.

I always have the need to answer the questions she asks in IG stories. It’s giving should I DM her back? I know the answer but should I?

Are we about to do a get ready with me for the podcast, the answer is no but get ready with us to talk about capital F fashion and capital P podcasting.

Please welcome Recho Omondi to Wear Many Hats.

In the apocalypse, with the orange sky giving Blade Runner 2049 where everyone posted the meme where in the second Blade Runner, Ryan Gosling is walking outside and it said, “Anyone need anything from the Bodega?” And I thought what am I doing in this pre-planned apocalypse? Somehow I was outside still working, wearing Carhartt WIP and Our Legacy to sourcing products for a Puma event then heading to atmos and what do I buy, my first pair of Adidas Sambas.

And you know what, I thought of you. Also my good friend and guest of the show Nikko Gary but immediately had to also text friend and guest of the show Jesiah Atkinson about my purchase and she said “Welcome to the good side”

What did you do?

Have you ever thought about doing improv? Hear me out, we know improv can be corny but Steven Yuen used to do improv and tour the country and look at him now.

You’re hilarious. You got the comedy pauses, I see you.

The products story on your page of all the celebs creating skincare lines, would you ever come out with a product one day?

Friend and guest of the show Kate Wallich says that you used to be a dancer. What’s your thoughts on fashion biting dancer?

You’ve had a ton of the greats come on The Cutting Room Floor, is there anyone you would want to have on the show? We’re big on manifesting over here.

Hats off

Hats off to you and everything that you do, for some Dahsar Wear Many Hats solutions, would love to do a The Cutting Room Floor x Wear Many Hats Hat with you one day.

Ending

If you were to get a chest tattoo quote what would it be?

Plug your socials where can people find you?

Till next time this is Wear Many Hats presented by Dahsar and I’m Rashad Peace!

--

--

Wear Many Hats

Wear Many Hats is a podcast from @rashadrastam, that takes on topics such as pop culture & art. Episodes out every week if you wear many hats @dahsar